Important Dates

Saturday, August 11, 2018
The Aston opens for the 2018 Fall Semester
 
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Transition Day for students living in GW Summer Housing
 
Sunday, August 19, 2018 after 10am
Early Arrival for Adventure Bound Ocean, Harpers Ferry, & Mary's Rock
 
Monday, August 20, 2018 after 10am
Early Arrival for the following groups:
- Incoming international first year and new international transfer students
- Adventure Bound GWilderness
- Adventure Bound Whitewater
 
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 after 10am
- Move-In Volunteers early arrival
- Exchange student early arrival
 
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 after 10am
Early arrival for the following groups:
- Community Building Community
- Fall Colonial Inauguration participants
- Hillel LaunchPad
- LEADGW
- SEAS New Student Getaway
- Women's Leadership Program
 
Thursday, August 23, 2018 after 10am
Transfer Colonial Inauguration participants early arrival
 
Saturday, August 25, 2018 at 8am
Residence Halls open for 2018 Fall Semester.
 
Friday, December 21, 2018 at 12pm (noon)
Residence Halls close for 2018 Fall Semester/Winter Break.
 
Saturday, January 12, 2019 at 8:30am
Residence Halls open for the 2019 Spring semester.
 
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 at 12pm (noon)
Residence Halls close for the 2019 Spring semester.