Important Dates

Wednesday, June 14 - Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Move-In Volunteer application available via OrgSync (returning, upperclass students only)
 
Wednesday, June 14 - Friday, July 21, 2017
Pay-By-Night early arrival request form available via GW Housing e-Services (returning, upperclass students only)
 
Friday, July 28, 2017 at 5pm
Room swap closes and will re-open 3 weeks into the Fall semester.
 
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 at 10am
Online self check-in available for 2017 Fall Semester
 
Saturday, August 12, 2017 at 8am
Graduate student move-in for students living in The Aston
 
Sunday, August 20, 2017 after 10am
Adventure Bound Harpers Ferry, Shenandoah, Ocean, & McAfee Knob Early Arrival
 
Monday, August 21, 2017 after 10am
First-year and transfer international student early arrival
Adventure Bound Whitewater & GWilderness early arrival
 
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 after 10am
Move-In Volunteer early arrival
Exchange student orientation early arrival
 
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 after 10am
Early arrival date for the following groups:
  • CI 7 participants
  • SEAS Freshmen Getaway
  • Hillel LaunchPad
  • LEAD GW participants
  • Freshmen WLP members
  • Community Building Community participants
Thursday, August 24, 2017 after 10am
CI 8 participants early arrival
 
Saturday, August 26,  2017 at 8am
Residence Halls open for the 2017 Fall Semester
 
Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 5pm
Residence Halls close for Winter Break. Any student not returning for the 2018 Spring Semester must move out by this time.
 
Saturday, January 13, 2018 at 8:30am
Residence Halls open for the 2018 Spring Semester
 
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 at 12pm
Residence Halls close for the 2018 Spring Semester. Any student not approved for extended stay housing must move out by this time.
 
Monday, May 21, 2018 at 12pm
Graduate student residence hall closes and extended stay housing ends at noon.