Important Dates

Tuesday, October 16, 2018 at 10am - Monday, November 26, 2018 at 5pm
Winter Break Housing request form available via GW Housing e-Services
 
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 at 10am - Monday, December 17, 2018 at 5pm
Spring Early Arrival Housing request form available via GW Housing e-Services
 
Monday, October 29-Friday, November 2, 2018
Spring Exchange Student housing application available
 
Thursday, November 1, 2018 at 5pm
Spring Housing Cancellation Deadline
 
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 at 10am
Spring Housing application available. Assignments will be made on a rolling basis.
 
Friday, December 21, 2018 at 12pm (noon)
Residence Halls close for 2018 Fall Semester/Winter Break.
 
Monday, December 24, 2018 - Tuesday, January 1, 2019
The university, including GW Housing, is closed.
 
Monday, January 7, 2019 after 10am
Early arrival for FOFAC participants after 10am
 
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 after 10am
Early arrival for new (Spring 2019 admits) international students & new exchange students
 
Thursday, January 10, 2019 after 10am
Early arrival for Spring Colonial Inauguration participants
 
Saturday, January 12, 2019 at 8:30am
Residence Halls open for the 2019 Spring semester.
 
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 at 12pm (noon)
Residence Halls close for the 2019 Spring semester.
 
Monday, May 20, 2019 at 12pm (noon)
Residence Halls close for graduating seniors & students approved for extended stay housing